Saturday, February 17, 2024

Latest Posts

American Cruise Lines Reviews 2021

First Impressions Of American Cruise Lines Independence

Grand New England 2021 with American Cruise Lines – TV Commercial :60

It was a bit after 11am, and Mom needed coffee, stat. No problem. We were sent straight away to the Chesapeake Lounge where coffee, soft drinks, water, and delectable fresh-baked cookies, and other snacks foreshadowed the abundance of food to come. But more on that later.

The Chesapeake Lounge and three other reading room gathering spots one on each of the Independences three levels are furnished in traditional, comfy, New England style.

I found the ensemble of couches and upholstered chairs a perfect place to plop down for lectures or casual conversations with other passengers.

Holland America Line Cruise Reviews

Cabin Type: Neptune Suite with Verandah

Review forto

Cabin Type: Deluxe Verandah Suite

Review forto

Cabin Type: Superior Verandah Suite

Review forto

Cabin Type: Deluxe Ocean-View Verandah Stateroom

Review forto

Cabin Type: Deluxe Ocean-View Verandah Stateroom

Review forto

Cabin Type: Large Outside Stateroom

Review forto

Cabin Type: Deluxe Verandah Suite

Review forto

Portland Oregon Columbia River Cruise

We returned 27 October 2022 from a five day American Cruise Lines Columbia River cruise and once again we had a great cruise, thanks to Gabriella Francis, Allyson Kupiec, Angelina Allums, Whitney Pegues, Terry Whittington, Shaude Nelson, Josh DeHart, Rowanna Herndon, Jerquira Waddler, table server Jai, and guest speaker Richard Wing. The entire crew was absolutely fantastic, always greeting everyone with a smile. This is only our second cruise and look forward to our Juneau cruise in 2023.

Date of experience:October 23, 2022

The entire trip was very good including bus drivers, coordinators, excursions, food, drinks, staffing.Three issues that need attention Back Deck-out of food items and cold foodHorrible internet and TV reception

Date of experience:October 14, 2022

Smaller passenger boat made the experience more personable with staff and guests. Staff hustled to please. The meals were plentiful and delicious. Now dreaming of a Mississippi cruise with American Cruise Lines!

Date of experience:October 23, 2022

The attitude and demeanor of ALL the crew made our cruise very special. Their handling of the adversities created by the historical low water levels of Mississippi River was incredible.

Date of experience:October 22, 2022

Don’t Miss: Cruises Departing From Los Angeles

The Sincere Friendliness And

The sincere friendliness and helpfulness of the crew made the trip very comfortable.The young men and women worked so hard and put in long hours but were always smiling and trying to be sure to take care of all our needs.The food selection was very good and well prepared except for the first evening where service was slow.After that the entire dining experience was very good.The communication from Damon was excellent and excursion options were good.

Date of experience:October 09, 2022

American Cruise Lines Ship Tracker

Upcoming MSC Cruises: 2021 Prices, Itineraries + Activities on Cruise ...

Our American Cruise Lines ship tracker is a function integrated into all review pages. At page-bottom in each page, you’ll find a map with the ship’s current location . All the real-time tracking data is provided by VesselFinder. It’s all about convenience – you will find where is your riverboat cruising today and now along its current itinerary!

Note: You can see the CruiseMapper’s list of all river cruise ships and riverboats in the “itinerary” section of our River Cruises hub. All river passenger shipping line companies and their fleets are listed there.

Also Check: Cruise Ships From New Jersey

Columbia And Snake River

We had a great time on the ship There were some glitches however. The first night of the cruise, the dining room was overwhelmed. And the last night as well. It isnt a major thing unless you are trying to grab a quick meal to make it to an excursion. Generally we were at each meal for a minimum of 1 1/2 hours, mostly waiting on our food to be delivered. I think they recognized the issue and additional help was brought in. Our room was great and the entertainment was terrific. Looking forward to our next cruise.

A Most Relaxing Trip With A Lovely Crew

The boat is just the right size and has several different areas where one might find a quiet space or enjoy the the river and its surroundings. The crew are all well prepared and attentive, always greeting you warmly and often remembering your personal preferences. The menus are both unique and delicious at every meal. There is ample opportunity to debark and explore at every port. My husband and I found the Columbia and Snake River cruise very restorative as well as interesting.

Date of experience:October 14, 2022

ACL anticipated, and prepared for, every possible need we wanted for nothing. The staff was so positive and genuinely kind making our cruise so comfortable and relaxing.

Date of experience:October 16, 2022

Great service, gormet food, gorgeous ship, top rate entertainment, lectures and excursions! For improvement – could have better mattresses and warmer temperatures in community areas.

Date of experience:October 19, 2022

The friendliness and professionalism of the staff, including crew, housekeepers, cruise director, wait staff, entertainment, kitchen staff, other travelers, even the captain. I felt safe at all times.

Date of experience:October 15, 2022

Loved Robert Yonskies singing and story telling ! He was s an amazing historian! Loved all the employees just outstanding ! I want to try another cruise next year!Thank you

Date of experience:October 15, 2022

Don’t Miss: Mardi Gras Cruise Ship Schedule

Three Cruises And A Fourth Planned

We have completed 3 cruises with American Cruise Lines and we have another booked for October. If someone had asked us 4years ago about cruising we would have said that we had no desire to take a cruise. Then we went on our first ACL cruise in Puget Sound, we changed our minds about cruising. The small ship cruising made a big difference to us, it reminds us of the experience in a boutique hotel. The customer service people are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful while helping setup the cruise. The staff on the ships do an excellent job delivering top notch service while being friendly and courteous. We have finished each cruise feeling like many of the ship staff had become friends. The food, entertainment and onboard experts that describe the region where you are visiting are all very good as well.

American Cruise Lines New England Islands Reviews

Cruise Close to Home :60 American Cruise Lines Broadcast TV 2021

American Cruise Line has been providing cruising services in New England. From visiting the historic towns in Marthas Vineyard to stopping at a local gingerbread house for a lemonade, there are plenty of things to do when cruising in the New England Islands. Hudson River Cruises and The Cape Codder Cruise are some of the most popular cruises in the New England Islands.

Its time to move to the American Cruise Lines New England reviews. When going through the reviews, we found some people complaining about the cruise being costly for a mediocre. Some found it better than they had expected. Mostly, the reviews were positive except for a few ones. Heres a review talking about the cost of the cruise.

Would not recommend to others. Food and service are only fair. Overall rating on a scale of 1-10 would be seven .The cruise director was attractive and friendly but inefficient. Made several mistakes for our group on the excursion schedule. The hotel director was inexperienced as was the entire crew. The cabin service was ok but not great. On two occasions room was not made up until the afternoon and then only .

The customer has rated everything so that you can get an idea of how the cruise was in different aspects. Heres the screenshot.

You May Like: Bahamas Cruise From Miami 3 Days

American Eagle Itineraries Will Focus On The East Coast

After the maiden voyage, American Eagle will sail the seven-night Cape Codder round-Boston itinerary and seven-night Maine Coast and Harbors round-trip Portland itinerary for the remainder of the summer.

In fall 2023, it will sail the seven-night East Coast Inland Passage cruise from Charleston and two 14-night East Coast Inland Passage itineraries from Baltimore and Jacksonville respectively.

Read Also: What Time Can You Board Disney Cruise

Passenger Shipping Pause 2020

Due to the Coronavirus crisis, ACL suspended its entire fleet’s passenger shipping operations canceling all voyages with pre-scheduled departures in the period March 14, 2020, through May 2021.

Fleet’s operations resumed on the following dates in 2021.

  • MS Independence
  • Queen of the Mississippi
  • Queen of the West
  • American Constellation
  • American Constitution
  • American Spirit
  • American Harmony
  • American Melody

Note: Under CERTS , in August 2021 the company received USD 42,7 million grant from the USA’s government. The CERTS provides grants to eligible passenger transportation companies that have experienced 25% or more annual revenue losses due to the COVID crisis.

ACL boats initially operated with reduced passenger capacity. All affected bookings were fully refunded . With rebooking is offered 125% FCC based on the fares paid for the canceled cruises. The FCC must be used before December 31, 2021.

Don’t Miss: American Cruise Lines Prices 2022

American Cruise Lines Creates The Culinary Cruise Collection

American Cruise Lines, known for their small ships that cruise the rivers and waterways in the U.S., has added a series of Culinary Cruise Collection voyages to their current itineraries. These special cruises will emphasize the trademark cuisine of specific cruising regions, including Alaska, New England, the Chesapeake Bay, the Mississippi River and the Pacific Northwest.

Culinary travel offers a unique sensory dimension to the usual cruise vacation experience. American Cruise Lines recognizes the importance of onboard enrichment and unique shoreside cruise experiences and combines these two elements for their new culinary cruise offerings. There is even a combined culinary and wine cruise on the Columbia & Snake Rivers aboard the newly refurbished Queen of the West.

Beginning as soon as June 30, 2012, there is the Crabfest Cruise, plying the waterways of the Chesapeake Bay. An array of tantalizing cruises continue through July 27, 2013 culminating with an authentic Alaskan King Crab extravaganza in where else butthe pristine, secluded inland waters of Alaska, sailing round-trip from Juneau.

Theme cruises are extremely popular as they add an extra element of connectivity among our already like-minded guests, said Timothy Beebe, Vice President of American Cruise Lines. This particular collection pays tribute to the culinary delicacies for which several of our cruising regions are so well known. If theres one thing that brings people together, its food.

Cruising The Pacific Northwest

Carnival Brands Cancel Cruises from North America Until 2021

The cruise was excellent in every way. The ship was every thing I expected it to be as a historical paddle wheel ship. All of the crew was pleasant and helpful. The food delicious. Many good things can be said about the evening entertainment and the historical speaker.All excursions were well planned & enjoyable. As a distant family connection with William Clark, I was both excited and pleased with the entire trip.Anyone who is interested in history would love the trip. Thank you. Martha Starcke

Recommended Reading: Are There Cruises To Costa Rica

Read Also: What Is The Best Norwegian Cruise Ship

American Cruise Lines: Only Cruise Line To Dock In Washington Dc In Over 60 Years

Guilford, CTApril 29, 2021 American Cruise Lines announced today that the American Constitution, one of the Lines 175-passenger small cruise ships has begun cruising Chesapeake Bay and making port stops in Washington, D.C. at The Wharf. American Constitution was the first cruise ship to call on D.C.s Southwest waterfront in over 60 years during its inaugural cruise in 2018, and remains the only cruise ship to dock inside our Nations Capital since that time.

This April, American Constitution began operating the Lines popular 11-Day American Revolution cruises which include the exceptional stop in D.C. at The Wharf. Americans curated itinerary explores the shores of Chesapeake Bay, and celebrates this region steeped in American history. Guests can also enjoy spectacular scenic views of the regions famed Cherry Blossoms from the ships private balcony accommodations.

The Wharf has become a vibrant and bustling area along D.C.s historic waterfront. Our guests love docking there and we very much appreciate our partnership with The Wharf Community Association, said Charles B. Robertson, President & CEO of American. From the moment our guests step off the ship, they can immediately start enjoying one of the hottest new spots in our beautiful capital city.

Americans 2021 cruises have voluntary capacity reductions and COVID-19 mitigation practices, including pre-boarding testing and medical staff on board. Review a summary of the plan here.

What Sets Us Apart

An All-American Experience

We build, flag, and crew our ships right here in the United States. Our pride in the All-American experience we provide is the backdrop and an ode to the incredible, breathtaking landscapes that this country has to offer. Our Alaskan cruises showcase the beauty of the United States in places like Mendenhall Glacier, Skagway, and Haines.

Alaskan Adventures

There is no other place for adventure quite like the Great Land. From Glacier Bay to Ketchikan to wildlife kayak excursions, guests will immerse themselves in Alaskan nature and beauty up-close. You can enjoy a private fishing charter or check out the local museums that showcase the history and culture of this incredible region.

World Class Cuisine

Our master chef source locally fresh ingredients that bring to life the Alaska region. Our menu includes scrumptious salmon pasta, shrimp bisque, crab cakes, fresh oysters, and so much more. Our complimentary meals come with beer and wine, and as always, exceptional personalized service.

Daily Onboard Entertainment

Enjoy traditional Alaskan song and dance as well as a narrated history of this incredible land. Our onboard experts and entertainers offer a fascinating look into the culture and tradition of the places we visit, including information on Alaska’s flora, fauna, geology, wildlife, and more about the native people.

Don’t Miss: Royal Caribbean New Cruise Ships

American Cruise Lines: Cruise Close To Home

Access America’s most iconic, historic cruise destinations on the rapidly growing fleet of small ships offered by American Cruise Lines. The modern fleet provides guests a personalized cruising experience, with luxurious staterooms that offer a front-row seat to discovering the natural beauty, history and culture of the United States. Set sail to destinations from the Mississippi River to New England and Alaska.

The Columbia and Snake River cruises navigate the legendary route pioneered by Lewis and Clark, traveling from Portland, Oregon to Clarkston, Washington. Guests will admire natural wonders such as the Columbia River Gorge and Mount St. Helens, as well as enjoy guided tours of historic Fort Clatsop and the iconic frontier town of Pendleton, Oregon.

Guests can also explore the Mississippi River aboard an authentic riverboat cruise or one one of the line’s purpose-built Modern Riverboat vessels. Visit the historic battlefields of the Civil War and discover the musical heritage of Memphis, St. Louis and New Orleans while cruising in relaxed comfort.

Cruising Puget Sound around Washington and Victoria, Canada is as much about the journey as it is about each destination. Guests will get to explore everything the region has to offer from the gardens of Victoria to whale watching on the sun deck.

Big Ships Can Offer Big Value

HOLLAND AMERICA LINE ALASKA CRUISE REVIEW | Was it Worth It?

Youll also find cruise reviews of such popular large-ship cruise lines as Carnival Cruise Line, Norwegian, MSC Cruises, Princess Cruises and Royal Caribbean International. These cruise lines typically offer the best lead-in rates.

Families traveling together may want to look at Disney Cruise Line, although any of the big ship cruise lines mentioned in the preceding paragraph also do a great job with families.

You May Like: Fj Cruiser For Sale Las Vegas

We Loved Our First Experience With American Cruise Lines

We loved our first experience with American Cruise Lines. We took the paddlewheel boat on Ohio River from Pittsburg to St. Louis. A wonderful experience with the right mix of relaxation and activities. The rooms are spacious, including large bathroom, so you can totally unpack everything. Private balcony is great for peaceful viewingwe left our curtains open at night to see the stars and lights along the river. One price includes a 15% gratuity so the only extra tips are for bus drivers/on-shore tour guides, if desired. However, the attention and service from all staff was so superior that we opted to tip some of them a bit extra. Entire crew was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and would drop everything to help with a request or answer a question. We thought the food choices were excellent, and of course all drinks are free. Great Happy Hours with appetizers and fun evening programs/entertainment. The only suggestion I would offer is to read the on-shore activity descriptions very carefully. Some are free and some are not. Sometimes there is some duplication in what they offer, and sometimes you may be able to do a similar route on your own by using the hop-on-hop-off bus route. Be sure to study all information provided.Finally, our trip was enhanced by wonderful weatherbut no guarantees on that!

Highly Recommend American Cruise Lines

We did the Columbia and Snake River Cruise on the Harmony. Our first cruise with this line. However we have done well over 40 cruises on other lines.Loved the ship! Staff/crew were all so friendly and helpful. Delicious food presented beautifully. Our cabin was good size. We totally enjoyed the small ship experience! And plan to sail with ACL again!

Date of experience:October 20, 2022

You May Like: All Inclusive Cruise To Jamaica

Too Many Offshore Excursions

The ship leaves twice a day: in the morning and the afternoon. The rest of the time the ship is docked for an excursion to the open sea. International tours are relatively affordable, however, options are limited and consist mainly of tours, walks with local historians, and bus tours to museums. The cost of such trips ranges from $ 20 to $ 75.

How Much Does An American Cruise Cost

Carnival Ships by Size [2021] with Comparison Chart

The answer depends on several factors that play a crucial role in deciding the price. From the type of cruise you choose to the package you select, price changes with everything. The price also depends on the month you decide to go on the cruise.

For instance, a Complete Mississippi River Cruise of 22 Days and 21 Nights will cost you from $13,880 to $15,650.

A Music Cities Cruise trip or 8 Days and 7 Nights $4,295 to $4,605 per trip.

You May Like: Aj’s Water Adventures Dolphin Tours And Sunset Cruises

Latest Posts

Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.